J Dilla’s Posthumous Album Now Has a Release Date + Tracklist

Of course Jay Dee has had multiple releases upon his unfortunate passing back in 2006, but thanks to Nas we now have an official release date of April 15th, how dope is that? The posthumous album will be released through Nas’ Mass Appeal Records.

The Diary has been hinted at since 2013; however, it was said to have been originally recorded somewhere around 2000. The new record is set to feature production and vocals from Dilla himself as well as  Snoop Dogg, Boogie, Bilal, and more.

Additional production provided by Madlib, Pete Rock, Supa Dave West, Hi-tek, Nottz, Bink!, and more. Stream the intro for the new album below which features production from House Shoes along with J Dilla. Enjoy.


01 The Introduction
02 The Anthem [ft. Frank and Dank]
03 Fight Club [ft. Nottz and Boogie]
04 The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) [ft. Kenny Wray]
05 The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
06 Trucks
07 Gangsta Boogie [ft. Snoop Dogg and Kokane]
08 Drive Me Wild
09 Give Them What They Want
10 The Creep (The O)
11 The Ex [ft. Bilal]
12 So Far
13 Fuck the Police
14 The Diary

'J Dilla’s Posthumous Album Now Has a Release Date + Tracklist' have no comments

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *