Get Hip To 4KMicheal, Baltimore’s Newest Rising Star


Baltimore gets overlooked when it comes to it’s talent. 6lack, JPEGMAFIA, and Band Hunta Izzy may come to mind, but there’s a new protagonist on the scene. 4kmicheal bleeds authenticity and potent waves of creativity. His project Free The Birds is a melding of life and what he’s learned so far. The variety of tonality and choices of production seperate this young man from the pack, though you shouldn’t be surprised when you’re driven to keep listening all the way through.

The one, two punch of “Icarus” and “GT-13” kicks the door down but solidifies the artistry in the opus. Then leaning into “All Falls Down”, we are shown an introspective example of what micheal overcame. The chorus possesses a punk-inspired, unapologetic and chaotic energy that makes you fall in even deeper.

Raw electricity is present, but it’s organized. “Miss The Rain” might be the personal favorite off this project because of the hypnotizing blend of hats, keys and vocal prowess. With guest appearances from J. Robb and Nascent, this project is just purely seen in 4k. The ever so honest “Hoe You Distract Me” basks in the abstract moonlight, but holds the ear in a wondrous way.

Overall this is one of the best rising projects from Baltimore or the DMV in general, and it after the deep delve in, you won’t be able to deny it. 4kmicheal isn’t afraid to leave it all on the pavement and his artistry will be known by the world soon enough. Peep it all below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *